Debate in Canada

While the Canadian Student Debating Federation (CSDF) oversees the National Team Tryouts, the Annual National Seminar, and funding for provinces to develop debate, there is a different group that oversees our national competitions.  This group is the Canadian National Debating Championships (CNDC).  Governed by a group of governors, elected each year at the Senior High National Championships, they are there to support the convenor for the following year’s national championships.

The 2020-2021 Governing Board are:

Jon Bracewell – QC – Convenor 2021 SHNC
Frankie Cena – BC
Chris George – QC
Joshua Judah – NS
Debra Miko – AB
Melissa Ong – SK
Nicole Ratti
– ON
John Robinson – MB